ATHENS CITY BOARD OF EDUCATION School Board Meeting May 25, 2021 7:30 A.M. Central Office Board Room

This meeting was conducted in full compliance with Alabama Code 13A-14-2 commonly referred to as the "Alabama Open Meeting Law". Present were approximately 10 members of the public.

CALL TO ORDER: Beverly Malone -President called the meeting to order at 7:30 a.m. in the central office board room.

ROLL CALL:	Members Present:	Scott Henry
		Beth Patton, Superintendent
		Beverly Malone, President
		Shannon Hutton
		James Lucas
		Jennifer Manville

- 1. Mrs. Malone opened the meeting with prayer.
- 2. Mr. Henry led the pledge of allegiance.
- 3. Mrs. Manville moved that the board approve the agenda. Mr. Henry seconded the motion. The vote was unanimous.
- 4. No one from the public addressed the board.
- 5. Mrs. Manville moved that the board approve the consent agenda. Mr. Lucas seconded the motion. The vote was unanimous.
 - A. Consent Items Approved:
 - 1. Personnel
 - 2. Non-Resident Student Admissions
 - 3. Facility Use Request Terrance Watkins and Y sportz
 - 4. CDPA, Certified Public Accountants Agreement
 - 5. Contract Approval The Smith Group and Associates, LLC
 - 6. Board Policy Revisions
 - B. Personnel Items Approved:
 - A. Employment
 - 1. Thomasena Garner Secondary Science Teacher at ARS
 - 2. Melissa Kellum CNP Manager at AES
 - 3. Leisha Russell Media Specialist at AES
 - 4. Marla Dean Science Teacher at AMS
 - 5. Abigail Corbett English Learning Teacher at AIS
 - 6. Nathan Woolard Elementary Teacher at BES
 - 7. Kayla Baine System Wide Instructional Aide
 - 8. Lauren McCormick Elective Teacher at AMS
 - 9. Rossie Kyle System Wide CNP Worker / Cashier

Page 2 Board Minutes May 25, 2021

10. Clint Wright - Temporary Elective Teacher at AMS

11. Heather Colmenero - Art Teacher at AMS

12. Tiffany Burns - English Learning Teacher at AHS

13. Melissa Sedillo - Elementary Teacher at BES

14. Chelsea Aderholt - Speech Pathologist for ACS

15. Olivia Rodriguez - System Wide Aide for ACS

16. Mercedes Delvalle - Math Teacher at AMS

17. Casey Walker - English Teacher at AHS

18. Shaun T. Butler - Assistant Principal at AHS

19. Julianna Woolard - Elementary Teacher at BES

20. Christy Hubbard - Communication Specialist

B. Resignation

1. Jonathan Snider - Social Studies Teacher and Football Coach at AHS

2. Leah Cottles - Latchkey Teacher at JNE

3. Anne Marie Neal - Elementary Teacher at AES

4. Tara Lambert - Special Education Teacher at AES

5. Michele Mink - Secondary Science Teacher at ARS

6. Katherine Baugh - Elementary Teacher at BES

7. Jazmine Johnson - Math Teacher at AMS

8. Courtney Barnes - Science Teacher at AMS

C. Transfer

1. Rebecca Croomes - Art Teacher at AMS to Art Teacher at AMS and ARS

2. Kedra Draper - Teacher at BES to Instructional Partner at ARS

3. Charity Rogers - SPED Teacher at AIS to SPED Teacher at AES

4. Nicholas Looney - ELA at AMS to Assistant Principal / Specialist at AES

D. Non-Renewal

1. Dawn Murphy - Teacher at AIS

E. Contracted Services

1. Ty Parker - Band Director / Fine Arts Director

2. Leah Hunt - ARS teaching /tutoring

3. Jennifer Leake - ARS Extended School Year Program

4. Nancy McBay - ARS Math Instruction

5. Breanne Ming - ARS Kinder Camp

6. Jan Wilbanks - ARS Teaching/Tutoring

7. Lucretia Woodroof - ARS Elementary Teaching / Tutoring

8. Sonia Young - Spanish Instruction

9. Emilee Daws - ARS Course Building ESSER

10. Jillian Chappell - ARS Course Building ESSER

11. Jessica Burttram - ARS Kinder Camp

12. Leslie Blair - ARS Teaching / Tutoring

13. Leigh Jackson - AHS Clerical / Student Data Processing

14. Deverly Williams - Bus Aide - Literacy Camp

15. Amy Lewis - ESY Speech Services

16. Susan Hughes - ESY Speech Services

17. Chloe Neal - Computer Assistance CO

18. Amy Lungrin - Speech Testing

19. Charlie Wallace - Student Aide - Literacy Camp

20. LouAnn O'Rear - Psychometry Services

F. Principal Contract

1. Jeff Mathheus

Page 3 **Board Minutes** May 25, 2021

6. The executive session was not needed.

ADJOURNMENT: There being no further business; the meeting adjourned at 7:45 a.m. on motion by Mr. Lucas.

Bethlattor

Beth Patton Superintendent

Beverly Malme Beverly Malone, President