ATHENS CITY BOARD OF EDUCATION Budget Hearing Board Meeting September 10, 2020 6:30 P.M. Athens Performing Arts Center Athens High School

This meeting was conducted in full compliance with Alabama Code 13A-14-2 commonly referred to as the "Alabama Open Meeting Law". Present were approximately 14 members of the public.

CALL TO ORDER: Russell Johnson -President called the meeting to order at 6:30 p.m. in the Athens Performing Arts Center at Athens High School.

ROLL CALL:	Members Present:	Tim Green Jennifer Manville Shannon Hutton Russell Johnson, President James Lucas Scott Henry Beverly Malone, Vice President
		Beverly Malone, Vice President Beth Patton, Superintendent

- 1. Mr. Green opened the meeting with prayer.
- 2. Mr. Henry led the pledge of allegiance.
- 3. Mrs. Malone moved that the board approve the agenda. Mr. Henry seconded the motion. The vote was unanimous.
- 4. There was no public input.
- 5. The Athens City Schools Fiscal Year Budget Hearing was presented by Serena Owsley. The Final Budget hearing will be held on September 15, 2020.
- 6. Upon the Board President's recommendation, Mrs. Hutton moved that the board approve the items set forth in the consent agenda. Mrs. Manville seconded the motion. The vote was unanimous.
 - A. Consent Items Approved:
 - 1. Personnel
 - 2. New Board Policy JNB
 - 3. Athens Stadium Gold Seat Transfer Approval

Board Minutes September 10, 2020 Page 2

B. Personnel Items Approved:

A. Employment

- 1. Leslie Harbison Custodian at AHS
- 2. Bobby Rice Custodian at AHS
- 3. Whiney Miles Latchkey at AES
- 4. Tamika Liddell Latchkey Aide at JNE
- 5. Mikayla Reese Mental Health Coordinator
- B. Retirement
 - Alyson Carpenter Technology Coordinator for ACS 1.
- C. Supplemental Contract
 - 1. Eddie Murphree
- D. Discontinue Virtual Coordinator Contractual Service Agreement 1. Deborah Holladay

7. No Executive Session was needed.

ADJOURNMENT: There being no further business; the meeting adjourned at 7:45 p.m. on a motion by Mrs. Manville.

Beth

Mrs. Beth Patton Superintendent

Russell Johnson, President