## ATHENS CITY BOARD OF EDUCATION

## July 3, 2024

## Special Called Meeting 8:00 A.M. Central Office Board Room

This meeting was conducted in full compliance with § 36-25A-1, et seq. of the *Code of Alabama*, commonly referred to as the "Alabama Open Meetings Law". Present were approximately 8 members of the public.

**CALL TO ORDER:** Shannon Hutton – Board Vice-President, called the meeting to order.

ROLL CALL: Members Present: Anthony Townsend

Beth Patton, Superintendent

Karen Clem

Absent: Toby Harrison

Beverly Malone, Board President

- 1. Mrs. Hutton opened the meeting with prayer.
- 2. Mr. Townsend led the Pledge of Allegiance.
- 3. Mrs. Clem moved that the board approve the agenda. Mr. Townsend seconded the motion. The vote was unanimous, with all three members voting yes.
- 4. There was no public input.
- 5. Upon Superintendent Patton's recommendation of the following item, Mrs. Hutton moved that the Board approve the items set forth below in Personnel. Mrs. Clem seconded the motion. The vote was unanimous in favor of the motion, with all three members voting yes.
  - A. Personnel Items Approved:
    - A. Resignation
      - 1. Dana Reynolds Health Science Teacher at AHS
      - 2. Leigh Boulineau ELA Teacher at AMS
      - 3. Tina Crosley SPED Teacher at AMS
      - 4. Travis Barnes Science Teacher and Head Softball Coach at AHS
    - B. Retirements
      - 1. Alycia Townsend Science Teacher at AHS
      - 2. Steve Williams Band Director at ARS
    - C. Employment
      - 1. Allison Adams SPED Teacher at AMS
      - 2. Ally Amerson 6th Grade Math at AMS
      - 3. Lisa Brown CNP Worker/Cashier at AES
      - 4. Layla Davis CNP Worker/Cashier at AES
      - 5. Lisa Fullington 8th Grade Science Teacher at AMS
      - 6. Leah Hargett Elementary Teacher at ARS
      - 7. Jacob Holmes 8th Grade ELA Teacher at AMS
      - 8. Olivia McCurry 2nd Grade Teacher at AES
      - 9. Annie Simmons OSR Auxiliary Teacher at JNE
      - 10. Brook White 1st Grade Teacher at JNE

July 3, 2024 Board Minutes Page 2

ADJOURNMENT: There being no further business; the meeting adjourned at 8:15 a.m. on a motion by Mrs. Clem.

Mrs. Beth Patton Superintendent Mrs. Beverly Malone, President